top of page

Moodboard


This is my mood board for what the initial design of the game will look like. I took inspiration from games such as Earthbound, Mother 3, Animal crossing, Yoshi’s island and Splatoon because I wanted my game to have a very friendly, light-hearted feel to it so I drew influence from some Nintendo games. I feel as though doing my game in this style will appeal to younger children due to it being very cute and bright while also having the nostalgia factor due to it being in the style of games from the SNES era. Mostly I have decided to stick with a colour scheme of: lemon yellow, lime green, cerulean and dusty pink so that I could have colours from the dominant sides of the colour wheel without them being too bright or straining on the eyes. I have decided to draw influenced from older, more pixilated games because I like and enjoy the style as well as the fact that pixilated graphics will probably be much easier to work with when it comes to making walk-sprites and backgrounds. I will probably incorporate Earthbound’s 270∙ perspective so that the player can get a decent view of the game and I will be able to have curbs and corners into the road in order to add to the challenge of the game. As for the overall aesthetics,


bottom of page